Join the Orbit Newsletter

Sign up for updates about
your favorite authors, books, and more

GO

Orbit Books

SPEAK by Louisa Hall

SPEAK Louisa Hall

For fans of David Mitchell and Margaret Atwood comes this poignant novel that will make readers everywhere question what it really means to be human.
Read a sample

NEMESIS GAMESJames S. A. Corey

The exhilarating fifth novel in James S. A. Corey’s New York Times bestselling Expanse space opera series.
Read a sample.

New York Book Show 09 Winners!

450_Poster2010The New York Book Show is an annual competition held by the Bookbinders’ Guild of New York, which is a professional publishing organization focusing on design & production of all kinds of trade, academic, and specialty books. It’s one of the few design competitions every year that focuses just on books, and I entered some of our Orbit titles from 2009.

The judging was just completed, and Soulless by Gail Carriger & Tempest Rising by Nicole Peeler both won in the mass market paperback cover design category. Thanks to everyone who was involved in the cover designs, especially Donna Ricci, our model for Alexia Tarabotti & mistress of all things Steampunk Fashion, and Sharon Tancredi, the illustrator for Tempest Rising. Go Team!

Print

Peeler_Tempest Rising (MM)

Tags: ,

  1. Jessica Kennedy

    November 21, 2009
    at 7:17 pm

    No two better covers! :) Both of these rock. Congrats!

RSS Feeds
Orbit on the Web
Archives
Blogroll

Please note that though we make every effort to ensure the suitability of links, Orbit cannot be held responsible for the content of external sites.