Congratulations to Mira Grant and Charles Stross!

On the weekend Mira Grant (aka Seanan McGuire) won the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. It was awarded to her for the novel ‘FEED’ at Aussiecon’s Hugo Awards ceremony last Sunday in Melbourne. Charles Stross added another Hugo Award to his collection, winning the Best Novella category for ‘Palimpsest’.