Join the Orbit Newsletter

Sign up for updates about
your favorite authors, books, and more

Orbit Books

AGE OF IRON by Angus Watson

AGE OF IRON Angus Watson

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the first volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy.
Read a sample

THE BROKEN EYEBrent Weeks

The third explosive novel in the New York Times bestselling Lightbringer series!
Read a sample

Welcome to Wink – where the sky touches the earth!

Bennet_AmericanElsewhere_TPWink, New Mexico, population 1,243, is a town unlike any other. Sure on the surface  everything appears mostly normal, but what town doesn’t have its oddities and urban legends?

Mona Bright wants to make a change in her life – a break from the endless chain of cheap motels and constant wandering.  When she discovers that she’s inherited a house in Wink from her deceased mother, Mona decides to take a chance on this small town. But a house is not all that awaits her in Wink and the mysteries she uncovers there are both twisted and strange.  “We, like Mona, feel the town closing in on us, trying to take us over. A beautifully written, claustrophobic, and deeply memorable horror novel” wrote Booklist in their review of this book. You do not want to miss this chilling novel from Edgar Award winning author Robert JacksonBennett.

Check out some of the other great reviews that AMERICAN ELSEWHERE has received or read the first chapter here.

Praise for AMERICAN ELSEWHERE (US | UK |AUS)

“Through sharp empathetic detail, the horrific becomes both achingly poignant and comic; a wholesome diner where no one can ever order just one piece of pie shares space with a harsh alien landscape where a quivering blue imp cowers in terror while pleading for his life. Readers will be captivated from start to finish.” – Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“You’ll want to linger over this riveting and scary novel that straddles sf and suspense to startling effect. This wonderful offering is perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman.” Library Journal (starred review)

“THE TROUPE (US | UK | AUS), Robert Jackson Bennett’s wonderful 2012 novel was one of my favorites of the year, so I had high expectations for American Elsewhere. Luckily it far exceeded those expectations. From the moment I was introduced to Mona Bright, I was hooked.” My Bookish Ways

Share

Comments are closed.

RSS Feeds
Orbit on the Web
Archives
Orbiteers
Blogroll

Please note that though we make every effort to ensure the suitability of links, Orbit cannot be held responsible for the content of external sites.