Join the Orbit Newsletter

Sign up for updates about
your favorite authors, books, and more

Orbit Books

TOWER LORD by Anthony Ryan

TOWER LORD Anthony Ryan

Following on from 2013′s bestselling epic fantasy debut is the second novel in the Raven’s Shadow series – a powerful epic fantasy from an exciting new British talent.
Read a sample

VALORJohn Gwynne

War has erupted in the Banished Lands as the race for power intensifies. Sides are chosen and oaths will be fulfilled or broken in a land where hell has broken loose.
Read a sample

Cover launch! WITCH WRAITH by Terry Brooks

The new Uk cover for WITCH WRAITH, book three in the Dark Legacy of Shannara series by Terry Brooks - perfect for fans of Christopher PaoliniPresenting the brand new cover for WITCH WRAITH (UK | ANZ), the third and final volume in the Dark Legacy of Shannara series by Terry Brooks.

Shannara fans are getting a real treat this year, since they’ll be able to get hold of all three books in this new series by mid-summer. (Thanks Terry!)

Book 1 in this series WARDS OF FAERIE (UK | ANZ) is already out in hardback, but the paperback releases next week on 26th February.

Book 2, BLOODFIRE QUEST (UK | ANZ), releases hot on its heels in a few short weeks on 12th March, and volume 3, WITCH WRAITH, on 16th July this year.

It’s a far faster publication schedule than usual, because we know just how hard it is to have to wait for the next Terry Brooks!

For anyone who’s new to the entrancing world of Shannara, the Dark Legacy trilogy is a fantastic place to start. Find out just why Christopher Paolini says: “If you haven’t read Terry Brooks, you haven’t read fantasy“.

See all three of the skull-tastic covers of the Dark Legacy of Shannara in their full glory below!

The Uk cover for WARDS OF FAERIE, book three in the Dark Legacy of Shannara series by Terry Brooks - perfect for fans of Christopher Paolini

The Uk cover for BLOODFIRE QUEST, book three in the Dark Legacy of Shannara series by Terry Brooks - perfect for fans of Christopher Paolini

The new Uk cover for WITCH WRAITH, book three in the Dark Legacy of Shannara series by Terry Brooks - perfect for fans of Christopher Paolini

 

 

Share

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post a Comment

RSS Feeds
Orbit on the Web
Archives
Orbiteers
Blogroll

Please note that though we make every effort to ensure the suitability of links, Orbit cannot be held responsible for the content of external sites.