Orbit Loot

Orbit Books

Join the Orbit Newsletter

THE SHADOW OF WHAT WAS LOST by James Islington

Behold, a new look for the online sensation that’s captivated more than 100,000 readers, a fantasy debut perfect for fans of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time. THE SHADOW OF WHAT WAS LOST (US | UK | AUS) is a classic tale of power and destiny that fantasy fans won’t want to miss:

Islington_Shadow

It has been twenty years since the god-like Augurs were overthrown and killed. Now, those who once served them – the Gifted – are spared only because they have accepted the rebellion’s Four Tenets, vastly limiting their powers.

As a Gifted, Davian suffers the consequences of a war lost before he was even born. He and others like him are despised. But when Davian discovers he wields the forbidden power of the Augurs, he sets into motion a chain of events that will change everything.

To the west, a young man whose fate is intertwined with Davian’s wakes up in the forest, covered in blood and with no memory of who he is…

And in the far north, an ancient enemy long thought defeated begins to stir.

The ebook is on sale now and the hardcover is available for preorder now, release date November 8, 2016. Begin the journey now!

Cover design by Lauren Panepinto. Illustration by Dominick Saponaro.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

RSS Feeds
Orbit on the Web
Archives
Blogroll

Please note that though we make every effort to ensure the suitability of links, Orbit cannot be held responsible for the content of external sites.