CIBOLA BURN is available now and a big announcement!

CIBOLA BURN (US | UK | AUS) is on sale today in hardcover, ebook, and audiobook. James Holden and crew are back in the fourth book of James S.A. Corey’s sensational Expanse series. They’ll face a host of new challenges on the wild frontier of uncharted space now that mankind has freed itself from the confines of its solar system.

Starting this week, Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck (the writing duo behind the James S.A. Corey pseudonym) will be on tour. Visit the James S.A. Corey Facebook page to see if they’re coming to a town near you.

What’s more, we have some incredible news to announce today that will be sure to please all of you. Check out our press release below.


Orbit announced today the acquisition of three new novels by James S.A. Corey, to be books 7-9 in their New York Times bestselling and Hugo Award-nominated “Expanse” series. Orbit publishes the series in the US and UK, and editions are sold worldwide.

James S.A. Corey is the pseudonym for co-authors Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck. Daniel Abraham is also the solo author of other novels, including the critically acclaimed “Dagger and the Coin” series.

LEVIATHAN WAKES, the first “Expanse” novel, was published by Orbit in 2011 and was nominated for a Hugo Award the following year. It was followed by CALIBAN’S WAR and ABADDON’S GATE, a New York Times bestseller. Book four in the series, CIBOLA BURN, is on sale now.

Authors Ty Franck and Daniel Abraham said of the deal, “We always knew this was an ambitious project, and we’re very pleased that we’re going to have enough room to tell the whole story.  Orbit has been incredibly supportive of the series, and we’re happy that we get to keep working with such talented, dedicated people.”

Acquiring editor Will Hinton said, “It’s thrilling to have more books in one of the great series in science fiction and an enormous pleasure to continue working with a writing duo as talented as Ty and Daniel.”

Syfy recently announced an order for ten episodes of a TV show to be based on LEVIATHAN WAKES, the pilot of which will be scripted by Mark Fergus and Hawk Ostby, known for their scripts for Iron Man and Children of Men.

Books five and six in the “Expanse” series will be published in June of 2015 and 2016. The newly-acquired novels are slated for June of 2017, 2018, and 2019.