Orbit Loot

Orbit Books

Join the Orbit Newsletter

Cover launch: CHASING EMBERS by James Bennett

Chasing Embers by James Bennett, a contemporary fantasy novel perfect for fans of Ben AaronovitchDo you ever feel like there’s something more to your city than meets the eye?

Have you ever sensed a touch of magic simmering beneath the streets?

Do you ever wonder about the myths intertwined in our folklore – and whether there’s any truth to them?

You could just be right. Because this Autumn, something’s about to be let loose…

Today we can reveal the cover for CHASING EMBERS (UK/US/ANZ), a spectacular debut fantasy novel coming in September from author James Bennett.

If you’re a fan of the books of Ben Aaronovitch, Benedict Jacka, Jim Butcher and Kevin Hearne, this contemporary fantasy is about to sweep you off your feet . . .

Get ready to meet Red Ben Garston. He’s a rascal, a rogue and an anti-hero who will stand shoulder to shoulder (and likely end up in a tussle) with the likes of Harry Dresden, Alex Verus, Peter Grant and Atticus O’Sullivan. He’s got a chip on his shoulder and a very big secret hiding under his skin.

Intrigued? See the below info and stay tuned for more soon . . . It’s available for pre-order now.

Behind every myth there is a spark of truth.

There’s nothing special about Ben Garston. He’s just a guy with an attitude in a beaten-up leather jacket, drowning his sorrows about his ex in a local bar.
Or so he’d have you believe.

What Ben Garston can’t let you know is that he’s also known as Red Ben. He can’t let you know that the world of myth and legend isn’t as make-believe as you think, and it’s his job to keep that a secret. And there’s no way he can let you know what’s really hiding beneath his skin . . .

But not even Ben knows what kind of hell is about to break loose. Because a centuries-old rivalry has just resurfaced, and the delicate balance between his world and ours is about to be shattered.

Something’s been hiding in the heart of the city – and it’s about to be unleashed.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Irene McNulty

    April 1, 2016
    at 2:44 pm

    One I must read.

RSS Feeds
Orbit on the Web
Archives
Blogroll

Please note that though we make every effort to ensure the suitability of links, Orbit cannot be held responsible for the content of external sites.