Cover Reveal: BURNING ASHES by James Bennett

Rascal. Rogue. Antihero. 

Dragon. 

Cover design by Tracey Winwood

Beware – here be dragons! That’s right, Red Ben Garston – the world’s last living dragon – is back in James Bennett’s flame-tastic new novel BURNING ASHES. Once again, Ben finds himself in a whole load of trouble (the magical kind, of course) – and this time there’s not enough whisky left in England to wash away his problems. Because the war to end all wars is coming – and Ben is right in its path . . .

If you’ve not yet joined Red Ben on his adventures (really, what is wrong with you?) then never fear: we don’t publish BURNING ASHES until December, so you’ve got plenty of time to catch up! James Bennett’s action-packed books, where myth comes crashing into the modern world, are perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Jim Butcher, Kevin Hearne and Benedict Jacka.

But don’t take our word for it – here’s what others have been saying about the Ben Garston novels!

‘A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity’ Kevin Hearne

‘Absolutely loving it. Gorgeous use of language, great humour, characterisation and storyline’ Elizabeth Chadwick

‘A superior piece of magical myth-making’ SFFWorld

‘Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher are both fair comparisons to Bennett’s attempts to fuse fantasy with a modern-day setting’ SciFiNow

‘Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is one of my highlights!’ The Eloquent Page

Connect with James Bennett on Twitter: @benjurigan