Posts Tagged ‘folk horror’

Cover launch: Dead Water by C. A. Fletcher

Let your eyes drink in the cover for Dead Water, the upcoming folk horror novel from the author of A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World.

A water-borne blight hits a small community on a remote Scottish island. The residents are a mix of island-born and newcomers seeking a slower life away from the modern world; all have their own secrets, some much darker than others. Some claim the illness may be a case of mass hysteria – or even a long-buried curse – but when ferry service fails and phone towers go down, inconvenience grows into nightmarish ordeal as the outwardly harmonious fabric of the community is irreversibly torn apart.

Dead Water is an atmospheric, suspenseful tale of folk horror and isolation within a small island community – perfect for fans of Midnight Mass and The Pine. Available for preorder now.

Cover art is by kid-ethic and design is by Sophie Harris at L,BBG.

the cover for the horror novel DEAD WATER by C. A. Fletcher